Latest Posts


Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Employees to give their best

Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions

24-February-2016 17:19 IST

Dr Jitendra Singh exhorts employees to give their best

The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh said that the current Government is committed to make its employees feel comfortable at their workplace so that they are able to give their best to improve the standards of governance.

Addressing a function, after presenting “Excellence Awards” to 44 officials working in various wings and sections of the Department of Personnel recently, Dr Jitendra Singh said that the Department of Personnel plays a nodal role for bringing about new reforms for improved functioning in all the other Ministries. From this point of view, therefore, the standards of functioning within the Ministry of Department are not only expected to be excellent, but rather above excellence, so that this may accordingly be emulated by the rest of the Ministries as well, he added.

Congratulating the officials and employees who received the awards, Dr Jitendra Singh said that ideally an official or employee should not expect an award for the work assigned to him because it is part of his natural responsibilities, but nevertheless, awards like this carry their own value because they serve as an incentive and source of encouragement and inspire the officials to further improve on their performance. At the same time, he said, the peers and other colleagues in the department also look up to their award-winning colleagues to educate themselves as to how best to improve upon their working standards and achieve the same levels of performance.

Dr Jitendra Singh complimented the Government officials and bureaucrats for having been fully cooperative with the political leadership during the last one-and-a-half year of the current Government and said that one of the biggest achievements of this Government has been that it has succeeded in creating an atmosphere of comradeship among all the functionaries of Government, regardless of their position or designation and primarily the credit for this goes to the Department of Personnel.

He said that employees at each level are working round-the-clock with the sole objective of living up to the expectation of the people of this country and to fulfil the mission of citizen-centric governance under Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi.

S/Shri Rishi Pal, C. Ganesh Kumar, Manoj Maiti, Rajesh Saraswat, M.P. Harinarayan, Atul Kumar, B.C. Halder, Sumit Kumar, P.C. Monga, D.K. Sengupta, Prem Kumar Mandal, Aman Kumar, Chander Prakash, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Dharmender Kumar, Surender Singh Tomar, Pradeep Kumar, , Mritunjaya, S.G. Mulchandaney, Jagdish Chand, Umesh Kumar Mishra, Mukesh Kumar, D.K. Sahu, S.K. Prasad, , Jitendra R. Gaikwad, D. Ramesh Babu, Pushpender Kumar, Rajneesh Jain, Shiv Ram Meena, Bhagaban Padhy, Kailash Kumar, Ishav Khan, Subhash Chand, Suresh Kumar, J. Narayanan, Dharamvir, P.S. Sodhi, Rajesh Soni, M. Venkatesan, A.M.U. Mahesh, Pavan Kumar A.M.N., Ms Rizwana Bano, Ms Sripada Swarnlatha and Ms Seema Kalra were the Government officials who were conferred "Excellence Awards" for the year 2014-15.

Shri Sanjay Kothari, Secretary DoPT and other senior officials of the Department were also present on the occasion.

No comments:

Post a Comment