Latest Posts


Monday, March 31, 2014

33rd Joint Circle Conference of AIRMS&MMS Employees Union, Group-C, Mail Guard & MTS Gr.-C, Odisha Circle concluded successfully on 30.03.2014.

The 33rd Joint Circle Conference of All India RMS & MMS Employees Union, Group-C, Mail Guard & MTS Gr.-C, Odisha Circle branch concluded successfully on 30.03.2014 at Kalavikash Kendra, Cuttack.
The Conference was inaugurated by Com. Janardan Pati, Vice-President, CITU, Odisha and addressed by Com. M Krishnan, Secretary General, NFPE as Chief Speaker and Com. Giriraj Singh, General Secretary, R - III, CHQ and Com. P Suresh, General Secretary, R-IV, CHQ as Hon’ble Speakers. Among others all the Circle Secretaries of NFPE Unions in Odisha Circle also attended the Conference as speakers. A team from  AIPEU, Gr.-C, Bhubaneswar Division  also attended the Conference  headed by Com. B Samal, Divnl. Secretary  accompanied with Com. A K Mohanty, Vice-President, Com. D R Mohanty, Asst. Secy., Com. Sukhla Tudu, Asst. Treasurer, Com. N R Pattnaik, Org. Secy. and Com. R C Behera. Member. Similarly, AIPEU, Postmen & MTS  Bhubaneswar Division also attended by Com. S K Swain, Divnl. Secy. and  AIPEU GDS ( NFPE ), Bhubaneswar Division by  Com. G N Mallick, President accompanied with their team members. In addition, P-III Divisional Secretaries from Koraput, Puri, Cuttack City and Cuttack South Division also attended the conference with their team members. There was a huge gathering and heavy participation of members and leaders of all NFPE affiliates of Odisha Circle including R-III Circle Secretaries of Chhatisgarh and Andhra Pradesh.
Addressing the conference as Chief Speaker, Com. M Krishnan, Secretary General, N F P E, briefed the role and contribution of NFPE as well as the Confederation of Central Govt. Employees and Workers in the P & T Trade Union Movement. Narrating the postal trade union movements initiated by Babu Tarapada Mukerjee till date he stressed upon the  uncompromising struggles and sacrifices by the pioneers which have given the Central Govt. employees fixed duty hours, leave, bonus etc. As experienced by the leaders, the demands of the Central Govt. employees have been achieved only during that period when the voice of such a working class is supported by the leaders from the Left front. UPA-I Govt. could not pass the PFRDA bill only due to the objections raised by the Left Parties who were supporting at that time. But UUPA-II Govt. could be able to pass the bill with the help of NDA . Both the policies of the NDA and UPA Govt. were/are anti-people and anti-working class. When there is the General Election ahead, it is the duty of every Indian citizen to exercise his valuable mandate to elect a Govt. which will work for the welfare of the working class.
The draft biennial report of R-III was placed by Com. R N Dhal, Circle Secretary and the same of R-IV was placed by Com. H K Mohanty, Circle Secretary-R-IV. All the invitees on the dais were felicitated in the Conference including Com. R N Dhal whose retirement is on 31.03.2014.
The women Convention was held in the afternoon session.
The following members were elected as the new office bearers.
1.     Com. N P Nayak, SA, RMS N Divn., Cuttack – Circle President
2.     Com. Dusmanta Ku. Sethi, SA, O/o the SRO, RMS N Divn., Bhubaneswar – Circle Secretary
3.     Com. Binaya Ku. Sahoo, S A, RMS N Divn., Cuttack – Treasurer
4.     Com. Gayatri Sahoo, SA, O/o the HRO, Cuttack RMS – Chairperson, Mahila Sub Committee
5.     Com. Swati Sudha Mohapatra, SA, O/o the SRO, Bhubaneswar RMS – Convener, Mahila Sub
6.     Com. Phularani Patra, MTS, O/o the HRO, Cuttack RMS – Sub-Convener

The AIPEU, Group-C, Bhubaneswar Division greets all the newly elected office bearers.

No comments:

Post a Comment