Latest Posts


Saturday, April 16, 2016

All India Conference of the Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers to be held from 16th to 18th August 2016 at Chennai.

        As per the decision of National Secretariat of Confederation  the Diamond Jubilee year  All India Conference of The Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers, will  be held on 16th,17th & 18th  August 2016 at Chennai.  Accordingly, the Formation of Reception committee meeting was held on 5-4-2016 in ITEF Room in Chennai. 

            Leaders from all the Central Trade Union organisations participated in the meeting. The meeting was presided by the President Confederation Tamilnadu Com. J. Ramamurthy, welcomed by Com. S.Sundaramurthy, Treasurer and the General Secretary of the Confederation Tamilnadu Com.M. Duraipandian announced the Office Bearers of the  Reception Committee and other committees.

       As per the decision the Hon`ble Member of Parliament Com.T.K.Rangarajan will be  the Chairman Reception committee.  Nearly 15 Vice Chairman including Com.M.Shanmugam, General Secretary, LPF, all India president of HMS Com.C.A. Rajashridhar, Com.T.M. Murthy General Secretary, AITUC. State President of CITU, Com. A. Soundararajan, MLA, among others.  Leaders from various other organisations including Com.R. Tamilselvi, TNGEA, Com.R. Elangovan, DREU, Com.Sendhi kumar, SBI Officers Association, Com. Shanmugam from BEFI,   felicitated and extended support for the successful conduct of the conference.

       Earliar the president of the Confederation Com.KKN. Kutty and Com. M. Krishnan, Secretary General addressed the meeting. All India Women’s Convention of Confederation will also be organized along with the All India Conference. Tamilnadu State Conference of the Confederation will be held on 15th August, 2016 in the same Venue.

      In the Reception Committee, under the Chairman Reception Committee Com.T.K.Rangarajan, alongwith 15 Vice Chairman Com. M. Duraipandian will be the General Secretary Reception committee and Com.S.Sundaramurthy, will be Treasure Reception Committee. Nearly 25 General Secretaries from the other affiliates of the organisations will be the Assistant Secretaries for the various sub committees of the Reception Committee for the successful conduct of the Conference. The meeting was concluded with the vote of thanks offered by Com.M.S. Vengatesan, General Secretary of ITEF Tamilnadu Circle.

Secretary General

No comments:

Post a Comment