Latest Posts


Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Indefinite Strike Notice Served:

Dear Comrades,
The Divisional J C A comprising the AIPEU, Group-C, AIPEU, Postmen and Group-D and the AIPEDEU severed the Indefinite Strike Notice to the SSPOs, Bhubaneswar Division today with lunch-hour demonstration. All the three Divisional  Secretaries accompanied with the President of AIPEU, Group-C, Bhubaneswar Division and members of all unions ( except FNPO unions ) hold a massive demonstration in front of the Divisional Office during the lunch-hour. Com. B Samal, Divisional Secretary briefed the gathering the 25 point  charter demands along with importance of such an indefinite strike.
It is worth mentioning here that the FNPO unions in Bhubaneswar Division did not respond till date to our approach for forming the Divisional J C A which compelled us to serve the strike notice excluding them.
Due to absence of the SSPOs, the Strike Notice was handed over  to the ASPOs(HQ) under receipt.
Similarly, on another occasion, all the Circle Secretaries of Orissa Circle served the Strike Notice today to the Chief Postmaster General Orissa Circle.
While Com. R C Mishra, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha and Vice President, CHQ. Com. R N Dhal, CS, R-III, Com. S Samanta, CS, AIAOEU, Com. K Biswal, CS, PPP, Com. H KMohanty, CS, R -IV, Com. D B Mohanty, C S, P-IV, Com. Nirmal Singh, CS AIPEDEU and  Com C K Samal, CS, AIPAA  signed the strike notice  on behalf of NFPE,  Com. M R Sarangi, ACS, NAPE, Group-C, Com. Gautam Das, CS, NUGDS and representatives of P-IV and R-IV signed the strike notice on behalf of FNPO.

No comments:

Post a Comment