Latest Posts


Thursday, June 16, 2011

National Awards on e-Governance 2011-12:

Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances

15th National Conference on e-Governance
National Awards on e-Governance 2011-12
With a view to recognize and promote excellence in implementation of e-Governance initiatives, the Government of India presents National Awards on e-Governance every year. Nominations are invited from Central Ministries/Departments, States/Union Territories, Districts, Local Bodies, PSUs, Civil Society Organizations and Industries for consideration in the following categories:-
                         Excellence in Government Process Re-engineering
                         Exemplary Re-use of ICT Based Solutions
                         Outstanding Performance in Citizen Centric Service Delivery
                         Innovative Use of Technology in e-Governance
                         Innovative Use of ICT by PSUs for Customer’s Benefits
                         Best Government Portal
                         Specific Sectoral Award: Focus Sector for the current year : Local Government

Modalities and other details of the Award Scheme (including downloadable nomination forms) are available on the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances website
Kindly send the nominations in the prescribed format (soft copy only) to following email-ids: and It is requested to strictly adhere to the timeline as indicated below.
Last date for Submission of Nominations for National Awards : 16th August, 2011

For further information and clarification, please contact:-
Director (AR)
Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances,
5th Floor, Sardar Patel Bhawan, Parliament Street,
New Delhi – 110001
Telefax:- 011-23360369

No comments:

Post a Comment