Latest Posts


Monday, June 29, 2015

44 postal ATMs to be installed in Odisha

By PTI | 28 Jun, 2015
BERHAMPUR: The postal department has identified 44 locations for installation of postal ATMs in Odisha by the end of this fiscal.

"As many as five postal ATMs have already been installed in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur and Puri," Chief Postmaster General (Odisha circle) Tilak De told reporters here yestarday.

The identified locations are 35 head offices and nine sub-post offices. "The process for installation of the ATMs at other locations has already started", he said.

The postal ATM at Berhampur head post office would be installed very soon, said postmaster general (Berhampur) Kalpana Rajsinghot.

Debit cards have been issued to postal account holders who have a minimum deposit of Rs 500, the CPMG said. A maximum of Rs 10,000 can be withdrawn in one go, while the upper limit of Rs 25,000 has been set for a day.

Of the 8,200 post offices in the state, around 7,000 are located in rural areas. The core banking solution ( CBS) was available in 66 post offices, including 35 head post offices and 31 sub-post offices, officials said.
The CPMG also inaugurated the computerised registration centre (CRC) facility at the railway mail services and the renovated building of RMS here. "With introduction of CRC facilities, all registered posts can be tracked through the Internet," he said.

No comments:

Post a Comment