Latest Posts


Wednesday, July 24, 2013

41st & 42nd Change Management Workshop facilitated by M/s TCS Ltd. conducted in Odisha Postal Circle from 22nd to 23rd July, 2013 in Bhubaneswar

To face the twin challenges of increasing competition and continuing advances in communication technology on one hand and to provide better customer service with wider reach to the Indian populace  through more customer interaction channels, growth through new lines of business and IT enablement of business processes and support functions on the other, India Post has undertaken an end to end IT Modernization Project-2012 in September, 2012 to be implemented  in three phases  - Pilot ( Pilot Circles are Assam, UP, Rajastan, Maharastra, Karnatak & Tamilnadu, Delhi & Andhra Pradesh ), Phase – I & Phase – II.

The success of India Post IT Modernization Project is possible with the constant engagement of the officers and staff as Change Leaders who will be trained by the Change Management Vendor – M/s Tata Consultancy Services Limited on leadership styles required for executing the Project. Accordingly, the Department vide its letter No. 12-10/2013-PMU, dated 01.02.2013 has issued guidelines to all the Heads of Circles to choose and nominate the Change Leaders whose participation would be done at 3 tires as follows :

Tire 1 : Face to face interaction done with Members, CPMG/CGM, DDG, PMGs and GM(F)

Tire 2 : Full day workshop with all DPS, Divisional Heads, Director PTC and Director Accounts

Tire 3 : Workshops with representative officials from Sub-Divisions and HOs

            In the meantime, all Circle have selected the Change Leaders and M/S TCS Ltd has already conducted 40 Change Management Workshops across the country.

In Odisha Postal Circle, M/s TCS conducted its 41st and 42nd Change Management Workshop for Tire-2 and Tire-3 Change Leaders respectively on 22.07.2013 and 23.07.2013 in the Conference Hall of Red Cross Bhawan, Bhubaneswar.

Bhubaneswar Division was represented by Sri A K Nayak SSPOs, Bhubaneswar Division for Tire-2 on 22.07.2013 and by Sri Bibhudatta Behera, IP(PG) and B Samal, Postmaster, Ashoknagar MDG for Tire-3 Change Leader on 23.07.2013.
 Tire-2 Change Leaders
Tire-3 Change Leaders

No comments:

Post a Comment